How to choose soy sauce
Soy sauce is one of fermented seasoners which is essential to Japanese foods. Main ingredients of soy sauce are soy beans, wheat and salt. However, alcohol may be added as preservative afterwards.
Therefore, for Muslims, we shall choose non addictive soy sauce, which is not described spiritus and alcohol in ingredient details.
As soy sauce with non alcohol additive is sold at the normal supermarket, please check well and choose materials labelling.
Moreover, in case when you would like to let Muslims feel relieved, you could use halal certified soy sauce which are strictly restricted even a little alcohol components in alcohol occurence of a fermented process.
Halal certified regular soy sauce
Igagoe Non alcohol soy sauce 200ml
Manyo miso shoyu brewry halal honjozo maroyaka soy sauce 1000ml
Halal cerified light soy sauce ＆ broth soy sauce
Other recommended soy sauce (Non halal certification)